Deleting Data
When using JustOn Connector for DATEV, data is kept in several places. You
- create accounting documents (accounting document data and the document image) in an upstream system,
- then transfer the accounting documents into the data structures in JustOn Connector for DATEV, and
- with the data transfer, create duplicates of the document images plus the metadata with the accounting document data.
If you want to free up storage space in Salesforce, you can delete the accounting documents after successful data transfers, if applicable.
Note
The data transfer with all identical data must be retained to ensure the traceability of the data transfers.
In addition, you can delete data transfers that were not successful.
Deleting Accounting Documents
You can delete accounting documents
- as long as the accounting documents are not linked to a data transfer,
- if the data transfer linked to the accounting document is completed – successfully or not, or
- if the data transfer linked to the accounting document is no longer available on the DATEV side.
To delete an accounting document:
- Click to open the App Launcher, and select JustOn Connector for DATEV.
- Open the Accounting Documents tab.
- Click the name of the accounting document you want to delete.
-
Click Delete.
This opens a dialog box in which you must confirm the operation.
-
Click Delete.
This deletes the accounting document and all related accounting document items.
Info
If the accounting document was already part of a data transfer, its data remains on the data transfer as an XML file plus document images.
Deleting Data Transfers
You can delete data transfers that were not successful.
- Click to open the App Launcher, and select JustOn Connector for DATEV.
- Open the Data Transfers tab.
- Click the name of the data transfer you want to delete.
-
Click Delete.
This opens a dialog box in which you must confirm the operation.
-
Click Confirm.
This deletes the data transfer and the file attachments linked to it.