Disconnecting From DATEV
The access key (token) for a DATEV connection is valid for 11 hours (see Authentifizierung > Token-Gültigkeit). This means that after logging in, users can work for 11 hours without having to log in again.
For security reasons, for example, when leaving the workplace, it may be necessary to end the connection deliberately:
- Click to open the App Launcher, and select JustOn Connector for DATEV.
-
Open the Settings tab.
With an active connection, the following information is displayed:
UserToken Expiration
-
Click Disconnect.
This immediately ends your connection with DATEV Unternehmen online.
Info
Using the Connect with DATEV button, you can log in to DATEV again and restore the connection with DATEV Unternehmen online. When required, for example, when creating a new data transfer, the connection is restored automatically where possible.
Using the Connection Overview (DATEV) button, you go to DATEV, where you can view the applications connected to your access.